Board of Directors

Scott Veitch - President -  (email: scott.veitch@century21.ca)

Bob Kitching - Vice President (email: bpranch@telusplanet.net)

Born in Paradise Valley Alberta. Enlisted in the Royal Canadian Air Force (RCAF). Served in the Electronic Warfare Unit out of Air Defense Command Headquarters in St Hubert, Quebec. After leaving the service worked 28 years in management positions for Alberta Government Telephones. In 1980 He raised Fullblood Simmental cattle on his homestead, eventually operating the farm as a Guest Ranch, retiring in the spring of 2015, moving to Creston BC. Over the years he has been involved in agricultural equipment businesses and the BC hotel accommodation industry. Served as Director of the local Drayton Valley Chamber of Commerce and as a Director on the Water Planning Advisory Council for the North Saskatchewan River. Elected in 2003 to municipal Council in Brazeau County, served 3 terms. Married with 3 children, 9 grandchildren and, 3 great grandchildren. 

Joanna Wilson, Director (email: joannaw@telus.net )

Creston has been my home and focus since 2004. Originally from England, I grew up in Creston and raised my family on Kootenay Lake.

Currently in my fifth term on Town Council, President of the Blossom Festival and Creston Arts Council.

As a Board member I would offer my networking experience, knowledge and  affection for our community, and a sincere desire to see Creston continue to move forward

Ralph Vigna, Director (email: vignas@telus.net)

Ralph is a retired business owner and has been in the community for 29 years. Owns Dairy Queen, Valley wash laundromat and is active in the Knights of Columbus.He is married and has three grown children and 6 grandchildren.

Tara Mehrer, Director (email: taramehrer@mvdoula.com)

Brenda Brucker, Director (email: blbrucker@shaw.ca)

 

 

 

Samantha Martens, Director (email: samantha.sm25@gmail.com)

Daniel Secor, Director (email: daniel@summitcycles.ca

Celia Pringle, Director (email: celiapringle@gmail.com

Vern Gorham, Manager (manager@crestonvalleychamber.com)

Vern has been a resident of the Creston Valley since 2005. Well known in Creston as the creator/producer of the Kootenays Best Singer Contest, as well being a very energetic DJ, what may not be known about him is that he was in the financial services industry for over 15 years, and even managed a bank! He has run several of his own businesses including a successful fruit stand, and rental property company. He is an entrepreneur at his core, and his varied experiences were key in helping guide the Chamber through its recent transition.

Find Us At: (PO Box 268)

121 NW Blvd, Creston, BC, V0B 1G0

(same building as Visitor's Centre)

1-250-428-5151

© 2017 Creston Valley Chamber of Commerce